Watch Asia Cup Live Online

Asia Cup, the world cup of Asian cricket playing nations. The format of Asia Cup has changed. Earlier, it used to be a longer format with several smaller teams participating but this year, it will be just 4 nation India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh tournament, to be played in Sri Lanka in month of June for which following is the match schedule. Cric24 Media will show all the asia cup matches at HD quality. Subscribe Now and watch live asia cup cricket match online.

Asia Cup 2010 will be 10th Asia cup in total. First edition was played back in 1984, hosted at Sharjah and since then, it’s been given an official one day international tournament (we’ve even had asia cup test match tournament once in past but that’s scrapped now). India and Sri Lanka have won Asia cup 4 times but Pakistan has had only 1 triump, in year 2000. India have played every Asia cup final, except in 1986.

This year, all matches will be played at Rangiri cricket ground in Dambulla which now has flootlights installed and hence all matches will be played as day-night games. funds raised from the tournament will be used to promote game of cricket in asian region.

Though, the God of cricket Sachin Tendulkar is not playing on Asia Cup, but Asia Cup will be great come back for Pakistani Speed star Shoaib Akhtar on ODI cricket. Catch up all the live action from Asia Cup cricket 2010 at Cric24.

The format : Each of 4 teams plays other once, and then the final between top to teams in points table. India plays Bangladesh on 16th, India v Pakistan on 19th and India take on hosts Sri Lanka on 22nd as the last league game.

Match start time : As mentioned above, all Asia cup matches will be D/N, to start at 2.30 local Sri Lanka time = 2.30 India = 2pm Pakistan = 3pm Bangladesh = 7pm Sydney and 5pm Perth in Australia = 2am Canada = 5pm Hong Kong in China = 5pm Malaysia/Singapore = 9pm New Zealand = 12 noon Saudi Arabia = 11am South Africa = 10am UK = 2am Los Angeles & 5am New york in USA = 1pm Middle East (UAE).

Asia cup : India v Pakistan v Sri Lanka v Bangladesh : 15-25 June 2010.
15 Jun 2010 Pakistan v Sri Lanka
16 June 2010 India v Bangladesh
17 June 2010 Reserve day
18 June 2010 Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
19 June 2010 India v Pakistan
20 June 2010 Reserve day
21 June 2010 Pakistan v Bangladesh
22 June 2010 India v Sri Lanka
23 June 2010 Reserve day
24 June 2010 Asia cup final
25 June 2010 Reserve day

Subscribe Now and get live asia cup streaming feeds to watch live cricket match of 2010 Asia Cup on your pc.

Be Sociable, Share!